The IS team combines expertise and passion across many disciplines. Everyone listed here has made a mark along the way.


Mary Lorene Carter, Co-founder

Jerry Paffendorf, Co-founder

Bernard Sucher, Board Member

Brandon Walley, Director of Development


Alumni, Advisers, & Friends:


Jeff DeBruyn, Co-founder, Former President, Director of Community Engagement


Stephen Christensen, Energy Expert

Nathan M Gillette, Architect

Rita J King, Former Board Member

Jeff Klein, Landscape Adivsor

Alan Languirand, Technology & Multimedia

Stephen McGee, Director of Film

Pashon Murray, Former Board Member

Catie Newell, Architect


Do you like this page?

Showing 1 reaction

published this page in About 2011-04-26 16:41:38 -0400
The Imagination Station
To construct a creative campus in Detroit built on community, technology, sustainability and the arts.

Contact us at